KidSpace Blog

Don’t forget to thank a Veteran

Posted on: November 10, 2008

Veterans Day is Nov. 11th; it is a day you thank and honor all those who served in the military.  Veterans are those who serve/served in the U.S. Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, and Coast Guard in times of war or peace.I already sent my appreciation cards to my Uncle V, my Aunt J, and my friend Bob who all served in the Air Force.

 

Do you know a Veteran?banner_veterans_day

 

While I was doing my normal surfing for kids stuff, I landed on VA Kids, K-12th.  This awesome website is dedicated to educating you all about Veterans Day.  With cool games, activities, and facts, you learn all about why we celebrate Veterans Day. Part of the website even gives grown ups some good information and ideas for celebrating Veterans Day. If you would like some more information on Veterans Day, take a look at these:

 

Veterans Day by Jacqueline S. Cotton

H is for honor: a military family alphabet by Devin Scillian

Love, Lizzie: letters to a military mom by Lisa Tucker

The visual dictionary of special military forces

by Houghton Mifflin

 

 

Until we meet again…

 

 

~Don’t forget to thank a Veteran

Leave a comment

Subscribe to this Blog



Kids' Events Photos